Academic Council



Name of the Post Name of the person/member with his/her expertise field/background Whether appointed/or ex-officio and Appointing Authority
Chairman Mr. Chittaranjan Tripathy,  Director


Four active theatre experts Shri Amit Banerjee


Theatre Expert
Shri Vijay Kenkre


Theatre Expert
Shri Avtar Sahni


Theatre Expert
Shri Bharat Gupta


Theatre Expert
One Ex-student other than a Society member Prof. Ajay Malkani Ex-student, NSD
One Educationist Shri C.R. Jambe Educationist
Three Teachers to be nominated by the Faculty for a period of two year from three major subject heads (i.e. Stage Crafts, Dramatic Literature & Acting) Shri Amitesh Grover NSD faculty
Shri Aruna Kumar Mallik NSD faculty
Shri Riken Ngomle NSD faculty
One student Representative by rotation of one year Mr. Athul M Student Representative

Website Last Updated on Monday, July 15, 2024