Academic Council

The Academic Council is a specialised agency of the Society. It is empowered to frame and revise curricula and syllabi for study programs, grant scholarships, fellowships, awards etc. 


  • Prof. Waman Kendre – Director, National School of Drama 
  • Prof. Satish Alekar, Member, Theatre Expert
  • Ms. Maya Rao, Member, Theatre Expert
  • Prof. B. Ananth Krishnan, Member, Theatre Expert
  • Shri Sanjay Upadhyaya, Member, Theatre Expert
  • Ms. Padma Venkataraman (Mangai), Member, Theatre Expert
  • Mr. K.M. Adil Hussain, Member, Theatre Expert
  • Shri Robin Das, Faculty member
  • Dr. B. Ratna, Faculty member
  • Shri Santanu Bose, Faculty member

A Student Representative

Theater Gallery

News Updates

NSD Location

National School of Drama
Bahawalpur House, Bhagwandas Road, New Delhi - 110 001
Tel - 011-23389402

Website Last Updated on Wednesday, March 25, 2020